Sunday, January 30, 2011
30JAN2011
Well I have been doing something everyday maybe not as much as I wanted but something. I got 45 min of cardio the last two days and tried to do the swimming. Swimming will definitely take 3 days a week to get in check. I don't have the breathing down as I swim so I hold my breath and it wears me down quick. I only did about 150 meters and it killed me and took way to long. Definite need to work on it. Diet has been better but I do have times when I do over eat and my body lets me know that with jacked up blood sugar and basically feeling like shit. SOOO, what that means is keep everything in check and I will feel fine. Love you all and appreciate the support. Keep on pushing yourselves and stay on track.
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
1/25/11
Worked out this morning and it was hard. Sleeping out here always kills me, even though I feel like I sleep good I just don't. Only got 40 min on treadmill just under 2 miles. Lifted a little hit a couple different muscle groups and the abs. Felt better after my shower and it has actually been a pretty good day so it was a good cal to do it in the morning. I hate people bothering me though, if I had a gun! I am going to try and do the fit test video for insanity tonight so I can get a base line for the program. Keep up all the hard work everyone.
Monday, January 24, 2011
1/24/11
I know it has been awhile but I am still plugging away. I have been getting 45 min to an hour on the treadmill. I have been increasing my running but my lungs have been giving me fits from the chest cold I had. I am still at it though, been kind of tired and my shoulder and elbow have been giving me a fit. I will need to go in and get a shot in my elbow because it makes lifting things painful and it hurts just under normal circumstances. The shoulder I think is my rotator cuff from choking that guy in Israel. I will have to check that when I cant stand it anymore. I am starting to swim regular this week on Thursday. See how that works on my shoulder either help it or kill it we will see.
Thursday, January 13, 2011
13JAN2011
I have been able to get 60 min on the treadmill for the last 2 days. It has been hard for me to get into this but I just need to plug away and get my head in the game. About 8 miles and 900 calories for the last 2 days. Just keep going.
Tuesday, January 11, 2011
11JAN2011
42 today feels good but could be better. I have not been hitting it like someone who has a sprint marathon in 5 months. I need to hit hard and stay on it until it becomes routine. Treadmill today for 60 minutes a little weights felt good but I know I can do better. I am hoping to get a rec membership this week so I can get to the swimming training going. Keep going and it will get easier, Right??
Sunday, January 2, 2011
01/02/2011
Back to work so I am taking advantage of the work out time they give us. Got 30 min on the bike today to warm up. Did 60 min on the treadmill and was able to get 3.5 miles not great but at least I am doing something instead of blowing off the work out. did some weights but nothing really to report their. I think I am going to go with my Dads recommendation to do the weights first and then the cardio. Is that still good? Eating was pretty good today after the holidays anything is a good eat day, right?
Feel pretty positive as of late, I have met someone and she seems pretty great! That helps to keep a positive attitude. Just need to take it one day at a time and see how it goes, its just exciting for me and I feel like I am back in high school except not all the alcohol and bad grades.
Feel pretty positive as of late, I have met someone and she seems pretty great! That helps to keep a positive attitude. Just need to take it one day at a time and see how it goes, its just exciting for me and I feel like I am back in high school except not all the alcohol and bad grades.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)