Wednesday, August 31, 2011

08-31-2011

Hey all I have been lifting a bit for about the last month. Need to pick up the cardio as well. I am at a school in Alabama for the rest of the week and have a pinched nerve in my right shoulder. Have not lifted but I am walking a bit. Really humid here and I hate that.
Bill

Saturday, June 11, 2011

New year same me (what a drag!)

Well I have fallen in the same rut again, not working out, depressed and unmotivated. My doctor says there is sugar in my urine, not a good thing for a diabetic. What does it all mean? Well short answer get off my ass and do something about it or die. Easy enough to type and say now to put it in motion and stay on track, that is a whole other thing.
I finally got the school I have been trying to get for several years and I hope it will help me in my career. Missouri is very green but the heat and humidity kick my ass all the time. Work back at DCD sucks and seems to get worse all the time. Hard to not be depressed when the home life is not up to par and work sucks like no other. I am sure I will figure it out but it just seems hopeless sometime.
I did get to the rec center on base and walked the track it felt good. I will do it again in the morning and take it one day at a time.

Friday, February 25, 2011

25 FEB 2011

Been awhile I know, lots going on at work, with my Mom and just life in general. I had been having problems with my shoulder and elbow. Swimming was killing me and taking days to recoup from. I finally got into a Doc for the issues and he says it is most likely scare tissue build up in both cases. Gave me a shot in my elbow and I will be going to therapy for my shoulder. I have kept working out mainly walking, some running, bike and minor swimming in the pool or just walking around in the water no impact stuff. So the May Tri might be out for me, I am going to swim this weekend and see how it feels. My elbow feels a bit better but something just does not seem right. So to everyone else keep it up and stay strong.

Sunday, January 30, 2011

30JAN2011

Well I have been doing something everyday maybe not as much as I wanted but something. I got 45 min of cardio the last two days and tried to do the swimming. Swimming will definitely take 3 days a week to get in check. I don't have the breathing down as I swim so I hold my breath and it wears me down quick. I only did about 150 meters and it killed me and took way to long. Definite need to work on it. Diet has been better but I do have times when I do over eat and my body lets me know that with jacked up blood sugar and basically feeling like shit. SOOO, what that means is keep everything in check and I will feel fine. Love you all and appreciate the support. Keep on pushing yourselves and stay on track.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

1/25/11

Worked out this morning and it was hard. Sleeping out here always kills me, even though I feel like I sleep good I just don't. Only got 40 min on treadmill just under 2 miles. Lifted a little hit a couple different muscle groups and the abs. Felt better after my shower and it has actually been a pretty good day so it was a good cal to do it in the morning. I hate people bothering me though, if I had a gun! I am going to try and do the fit test video for insanity tonight so I can get a base line for the program. Keep up all the hard work everyone.

Monday, January 24, 2011

1/24/11

I know it has been awhile but I am still plugging away. I have been getting 45 min to an hour on the treadmill. I have been increasing my running but my lungs have been giving me fits from the chest cold I had. I am still at it though, been kind of tired and my shoulder and elbow have been giving me a fit. I will need to go in and get a shot in my elbow because it makes lifting things painful and it hurts just under normal circumstances. The shoulder I think is my rotator cuff from choking that guy in Israel. I will have to check that when I cant stand it anymore. I am starting to swim regular this week on Thursday. See how that works on my shoulder either help it or kill it we will see.

Thursday, January 13, 2011

13JAN2011

I have been able to get 60 min on the treadmill for the last 2 days. It has been hard for me to get into this but I just need to plug away and get my head in the game. About 8 miles and 900 calories for the last 2 days. Just keep going.

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

11JAN2011

42 today feels good but could be better. I have not been hitting it like someone who has a sprint marathon in 5 months. I need to hit hard and stay on it until it becomes routine. Treadmill today for 60 minutes a little weights felt good but I know I can do better. I am hoping to get a rec membership this week so I can get to the swimming training going. Keep going and it will get easier, Right??

Sunday, January 2, 2011

01/02/2011

Back to work so I am taking advantage of the work out time they give us. Got 30 min on the bike today to warm up. Did 60 min on the treadmill and was able to get 3.5 miles not great but at least I am doing something instead of blowing off the work out. did some weights but nothing really to report their. I think I am going to go with my Dads recommendation to do the weights first and then the cardio. Is that still good? Eating was pretty good today after the holidays anything is a good eat day, right?
Feel pretty positive as of late, I have met someone and she seems pretty great! That helps to keep a positive attitude. Just need to take it one day at a time and see how it goes, its just exciting for me and I feel like I am back in high school except not all the alcohol and bad grades.